Welcome to the WA Branch home page!


Richard McNeil enters WA from the top end.


Our branch has over 180 financial members and we are highly active in the community.  Except right now though - Coronavirus means we can't host public meetingsfor a while yet... Check the events pages for updates to this situation.



We host a few events throughout the year and attend many more community fairs and markets.  Our signature event is the Electrikhana, held on the second Saturday of March (this year it will be held at the Canning River Eco Education Centre). 

Ordinarily we meet every second Tuesday of the month except January (no meeting).  We host the meetings at one of two locations - Curtin University Physical Sciences Building, Bentley, or the University of Western Australia Electrical Engineering Building.  

Meeting times are 7pm but it is advised to get there around 6:00pm as both venues have locked doors/lifts after 6 pm.

Contact Ant Day (0416345575) or Chris Jones (0418908002) if you need access to the building. 

Dates, times and location details can be found here.  
Select the WA member group and then click on Find Events. 
We hope to see you at a meeting soon!


Perth to Esperance Electric Highway Fundraiser

The WA branch is raising funds to link Esperance and Perth with a network of DC fast chargers.  Click the link above to learn more!


Branch Information

The WA branch of AEVA has plenty of experience and friendly advice on all manner of electric transport - whether it be e-bikes, scooters, motorbikes, cars, utes, boats or even flying machines; we have you covered.  We can also assist with the design and construction of your own electric car or motorbike, or provide no-jargon advice on selecting a production EV.

Meet the Perth branch committee for 2019-20:

Chris Jones (Chair) chair@wa.aeva.asn.au

Richard Baird (Vice Chair)

Antony Day (Secretary) secretary@wa.aeva.asn.au

Bruce Armstrong (Treasurer) treasurer@wa.aeva.asn.au

We also have the following committee members for the next year - 

Mitch Bisby (Events coordinator) events@wa.aeva.asn.au

Chris Jones (Media and Advocacy) media@aeva.asn.au

National Delegates : Chris Jones, Ant Day and Richard Baird

Other committee representatives are Rob Dean,Glen Elliott, Mark Puzey, Joseph Law ,Mitch Bisby, Harald Murphy, Florian Popp

If you are interested in EVs or you would like to learn more, please make contact with one of us or come along to our meetings.

We hope to see you at a meeting soon!

Three EVs at the Esperance foreshore

Interesting in joing AEVA?
To join the AEVA, click on the membership tab above and fill in the details.  Once a member you'll get regular email updates.
To be put on our mailing list for non-members please click here.
For more information on the WA Branch or other EV matters, please contact Chris Jones: 0418 908 002 secretary@aeva.asn.au or chair@wa.aeva.asn.au