Australian Electric Vehicle Association

Welcome to the Vic Branch home page!   


If it moves, make it electric!


Vic Branch aims to help electrify transport and promote EVs. We provide public education, friendly peer-to peer support, policy recommendations, and work in partnership with like-minded groups.

About Vic AEVA Brochure


Educational Resources


Charging and Travelling Brochure (Vic Branch)

AEVA Fact Sheets

Electric vehicle charging etiquette (ACT Branch)

Useful EV conversion info (Geelong Sub-Branch)


Other useful websites:


Join AEVA to share the benefits from:

  • Keeping up to date with the latest breaking EV news and innovations
  • Access to specialised knowledge from EV conversions and inspiration for DIY projects
  • Being part of a tipping point and inevitable transition to electric drive
  • Learning from and sharing real-world experiences with EV drivers and others in the EV field
  • A diverse and inclusive like-minded- community
  • Financial discounts or special offers on selected EV events, and
  • Opportunities to influence policy and collaborate with other EV enthusiasts


To join AEVA, please complete membership page here.

To be put on our mailing list for non-members, please click here




Unless otherwise notified, the Vic Branch holds a monthly member event on the third Tuesday of each month (excluding January) at:

Mackie Road Neighbourhood House

36 - 42 Mackie Rd, Mulgrave VIC 3170



A notice is usually sent to members and non-members one week prior to the event.

A reminder is then sent one or two days prior, including the full agenda and other details. 


Next Meeting


View upcoming Victorian events


National event calendar


Free Tickets for AEVA members to MEVS!

To sign up, please log into your AEVA member account and click one of the following days:


MEVS - Fri 22 Sept


MEVS - Sat 23 Sept


MEVS - Sun 24 Sept


Be quick - there are limited tickets!

Vic Branch AEVA will have a display. We look forward to seeing you there.


carsales MELBOURNE EV SHOW 2023 is your one stop shop for everything EV. Explore a fantastic showcase of electric vehicles, plug in hybrids, e-bikes, e-scooters, charging options and accessories from top brands leading the charge towards a greener future.


Important News

A representative of Solar Victoria has made contact to alert us that, as part of the Victorian budget cuts, the $3000 subsidy for EVs costing less than $68,740 will cease on June 30th 2023.


Vic Branch Statement

The AEVA Victoria Branch are shocked and disappointed by the recent decision of the Andrews Labor Government to end the $3000 subsidy for new electric vehicle (EV) purchases. We feel this is a regressive move which now makes it more difficult for drivers to switch to electric. AEVA Victoria Branch would like to see consistent incentives in place to help decarbonise transport and reap the environmental, health and economic benefits that EVs offer.

Victoria is the only state in the country with an active disincentive to EV adoption in the form of the ZLEV Charge Act. This 'EV tax' has effectively made every road in Australia a toll road – but only for Victorian electric vehicle drivers.

We urge the Andrews Labor Government to reconsider their position, and to align their policies with other states and territories. Victoria and Australia need a consistent, fair and functional approach to EV adoption. 


Past Event Reports


View past Victorian events


View past event reports 2022-23


We also have a regional Victorian sub-branch:

Geelong: meets the first Friday of every month (excluding January).


Our 2023-4 Branch committee members are:

Vic Branch

  • Chair: Kathleen Davies

  • Vice-Chair: Paul Fallon

  • Treasurer: Dan Edwards

  • Secretary: Rick Molloy

  • Director Representative on AEVA National Board: Riz Akhtar

  • General Committee Members: Brendan Davies, James Kirk, Richard Laxton, David Potter, Blake Ramsey, Tom Singer, Peter Stevens, Aldo Vera.


Geelong Sub-Branch

  • Convenor: Blake Ramsey



For more information on the Vic Branch, please contact:

Secretary - Rick Molloy

Ph: 0407 228 189