Print View

Your printed page will look something like this.

Victoria Branch

Welcome to the VIC Branch home page!   



The VIC branch aims to represent the EV interests of individuals and businesses throughout the state. 


Meeting details are sent via email about a week before the event each month to all financial Victorian members and registered non members.

A reminder and zoom link is sent via email the day before the event.

The main Victorian Branch meetings occur on the second Wednesday of every month.

We have returned to physical meetings which are usually held at the Scout Hall. In order to provide a choice to members we have developed a method which enables members to participate via zoom as well.

Our next meeting on Wednesday 8th September will be the AGM of the Victorian Branch and will be on zoom.The theme for the night will be "EV Good News Stories".

Prior to the formal part of the AGM, Lynelle Johnson from EClass Outboards Kyama will give a short presentation.

After the AGM, 2 short videos will be shown. Steve Dirkin from Bortana talks about electric vehicles for underground mining. EV Automotive one of the AEVA Corporate Members have also prepared a video about their available models.

Members wishing to nominate for the General Committee or an Office Bearer position should use this form here.

Members unable to attend the AGM can appoint a proxy by completing this form here.

Completed forms should be sent to the Secretary by the 7th September. Accepted practice is that you can nominate yourself for the committee and the Secretary will be the seconder.

The zoom link for the meeting will be emailed to members on the 7th September.

For Information Please Contact Victorian Secretary Rick Molloy 0407 228 189

We also have two Victorian regional sub-branches:

Geelong: meets the first Friday of every month (excluding January).

Ballarat and region: meets the third Tuesday of every second month. (Odd numbered months).

Dates, times and location details can be found here.  

Select the VIC member group and then click on Find Events. 

We hope to see you at a meeting soon!


Victorian main Branch Information

Our 2020/21 branch comittee members are:

  • Chair: Chris Nash (Also National President)
  • Vice Chairs:Paul Fallon, Tom Singer
  • Treasurer: Daryl Budgeon
  • Secretary: Rick Molloy
  • General Committee Members: Rhys Freeman, Steve Carter, James Kirk, David Potter, Blake Ramsey.

Ballarat and Region Sub-Branch Information

  • Convenor: Steve Carter

Geelong Sub-Branch Information

  • Convenor: Blake Ramsey


Interested in joining AEVA?

To join the AEVA, click on the membership tab above and fill in the details.  Once a member you'll get regular email updates.

To be put on our mailing list for non-members please click here



For more information on the VIC Branch please contact Rick Molloy - 0407 228 189