Minutes

Annual General Meeting of the Tasmanian Branch of the Australian Electric Vehicle Association Held online via Zoom 22nd July 2020 7.06pm

Attendance

AEVA Members

Christopher Walkden, Ray Johnston, Charles Gregory, Penny Cocker, Shayn Harkness, Clive Attwater, Penny Wadsley, Michael Wadsley, John Casimaty, Julie Hargreaves, Anthony Broese van Groenou, Ron Andersen, Chris Nash, Mike Saunders, Jeff Garner, Sean Manners, Margaret Kinsela, Rosemary Grant, Ivan Davis, Scott Ashton, Steven Chater, Bryc Gaton

Guests

Nil

Apologies

Warren Boyles, John Clark

Proxies

Nil

Elections for Meeting

Returning Officer: Ray Johnston, Chair for this meeting: Penny Cocker, Scribe for this meeting: Christopher Walkden. No other nominations, each candidate thus duly elected.

Confirmation of minutes of previous AGM

Moved by Ray Johnston, seconded by Penny Wadsley that the minutes be accepted as an accurate record. The motion was carried.

Annual Report

The Chair Penny Cocker gave the annual report. This may be found on the AEVA website here: <u>https://aeva.asn.au/files/462/</u>.

Moved by Clive Attwater, seconded by Ron Andersen that the report be received. The motion was carried.

Financial Statements

The Treasurer Clive Attwater presented the financial statements, available on the website here: <u>https://aeva.asn.au/files/463/</u>. Moved by Clive Attwater, seconded by Shayn Harkness that the report be received. The motion was carried.

Positions Declared Vacant

The meeting chair declared all committee positions vacant

Election of the branch committee executive

Chairperson: Penny Cocker nominated by Charles Gregory, seconded by Michael Wadsley Vice Chairperson: Michael Wadsley nominated by Ray Johnston, seconded by John Casimaty Treasurer: Clive Attwater nominated by Michael Wadsley, seconded by Sean Manners Secretary: Christopher Walkden nominated by Clive Attwater, seconded by Julie Hargreaves No other nominations for any of the positions, each candidate thus duly elected.

Election of ordinary committee members

Margaret Kinsela proposed that the AEVA Tas branch elect six ordinary committee members for the coming year. Seconded by Shayn Harkness, carried.

John Casimaty, Charles Gregory, Julie Hargreaves, Ron Andersen, John Clark and Shayn Harkness self nominated for the ordinary committee. No other nominations, all candidates thus duly elected.

Nomination of representatives to National Council

Penny Cocker, Clive Attwater and Charles Gregory self-nominated for the three national council positions. No other nominations, the meeting resolved that these candidates be appointed.

Budget for the coming year

Tas branch can request funds from the national body if required to fund the coming year's activities.

Clive Attwater proposed that the branch need not request any funds from National Council. The meeting resolved to accept this recommendation, and thus request no funds from National Council.

Closed meeting at 7:28pm