Minutes

Annual General Meeting of the Tasmanian Branch of the Australian Electric Vehicle Association Glenorchy Library and via Zoom 24th July 2024 7.04pm

Attendance

AEVA Members

Christopher Walkden, Ray Johnston, Charles Gregory, Michael Wadsley, John Casimaty, Bruce Hocking, Margaret Kinsela, Mikey Harriss, Kate Domeney, Diane Matthews, Sondra Roberts, Ian Roberts, John Bluhdorn, Bruce Longmore, Ian Tye, Midj Jones, Nathan Bourke, Ron Andersen

Guests

David Asten

Apologies

John Fast, Jon Ettershank, Dave Davey, Annick Ansselin

Confirmation of minutes of previous AGM

Moved by Ray Johnston, seconded by John Casimaty that the minutes be accepted as an accurate record. The motion was carried.

Annual Report

The Chair Jon Ettershank was not present at the meeting, but submitted his <u>annual report</u> (follow the link to read).

Financial Statements

The Treasurer Nathan Bourke presented the <u>financial statements</u>. Moved by John Bluhdorn, seconded by Sondra Roberts that the report be received. The motion was carried.

Election of the branch committee executive

Chairperson: Jon Ettershank nominated by Charles Gregory, seconded by John Casimaty Treasurer: Nathan Bourke nominated by John Bluhdorn, seconded by Mikey Harriss Secretary: Charles Gregory nominated by Christopher Walkden, seconded by John Bluhdorn Note that Charles accepted the position reluctantly, suggesting that he would hold the position until another candidate could be found.

No other nominations for any of the positions, each candidate thus duly elected.

Election of general committee members

Christopher Walkden proposed that the AEVA Tas branch elect five ordinary general committee members for the coming year. Seconded by Midj Jones, carried. John Casimaty, John Fast, Mikey Harriss, Christopher Walkden and Ron Andersen self nominated for the general committee. No other nominations, all candidates thus duly elected.

Committee Member Roles:

- Vice Chair: Christopher Walkden
- Newsletter Editor: Charles Gregory
- Meeting Setup (Zoom): John Fast
- Website Content: John Casimaty & Mikey Harriss
- Facebook: Charles Gregory
- Events Southern: nil
- Events Northern: Christopher Walkden & Nathan Bourke
- Know your EV Events: nil
- Guest Speakers: nil
- Expo Working Group: Jon Ettershank, Charles Gregory, Christopher Walkden, Penny Cocker, Clive Attwater, John Fast, Tim O'Loughlin

Financial Limitation

Nathan Bourke proposed that the Treasurer be authorised to spend amounts not exceeding \$500 for any one transaction. Amounts above this value will require authorisation by a majority of the Branch Committee. Seconded by Christopher Walkden, carried.

Ian Roberts proposed that pre-approval from the treasurer be required for any member incurring expenses on behalf of AEVA Tasmania. Seconded by Mikey Harriss, carried.

Closed meeting at 7:36pm