Minutes

Annual General Meeting of the Tasmanian Branch of the Australian Electric Vehicle Association Glenorchy Showgrounds and via Zoom 28th September 2022 7.07pm

Attendance

AEVA Members

Christopher Walkden, Ray Johnston, Charles Gregory, Penny Cocker, Clive Attwater, Penny Wadsley, Michael Wadsley, John Casimaty, Rosemary Grant, John Fast, Midj Jones, Jon Ettershank, Tim O'Loughlin

Guests

Nil

Apologies

Nil

Confirmation of minutes of previous AGM

Moved by Charles Gregory, seconded by Ray Johnston that the minutes be accepted as an accurate record. The motion was carried.

Annual Report

The Chair Penny Cocker gave the <u>annual report</u> (follow the link to read).

Moved by Midj Jones, seconded by John Casimaty that the report be received. The motion was carried.

Financial Statements

The Treasurer Clive Attwater presented the <u>financial statements</u>. Moved by Clive Attwater, seconded by Michael Wadsley that the report be received. The motion was carried.

Election of the branch committee executive

Chairperson: Penny Cocker nominated by Ray Johnston

Treasurer: Clive Attwater nominated by Midj Jones

Secretary: Christopher Walkden nominated by Jon Ettershank Director: Jon Ettershank (self nominated in writing on 19/8/2022)

No other nominations for any of the positions, each candidate thus duly elected.

Election of general committee members

Penny Wadsley proposed that the AEVA Tas branch elect four ordinary general committee members for the coming year. Seconded by Midj Jones, carried.

John Casimaty, Julie Hargreaves, Charles Gregory and John Fast self nominated for the general committee. No other nominations, all candidates thus duly elected.

Committee Member Roles:

Vice Chair: Charles Gregory

Meeting Setup (Zoom): John Fast

Website Content: John Casimaty

Facebook: Charles Gregory

• Events: Jon Ettershank (southern Tasmania)

• Guest Speakers: Jon Ettershank

Website Content is a big job, we'd appreciate help in this area.

A northern events coordinator would also be good. Contact the secretary for more information on either of these roles.

Financial Limitation

Clive Attwater proposed that the Treasurer be authorised to spend amounts not exceeding \$500 for any one transaction. Amounts above this value will require authorisation by a majority of the Branch Committee. Seconded by Tim O'Loughlin, carried.

Clive Attwater proposed that pre-approval from the treasurer be required for any member incurring expenses on behalf of AEVA Tasmania. Seconded by Tim O'Loughlin, carried.

Closed meeting at 7:45pm