Minutes

Annual General Meeting of the Tasmanian Branch of the Australian Electric Vehicle Association Glenorchy Showgrounds and via Zoom 21st July 2021 7.04pm

Attendance

AEVA Members

Christopher Walkden, Ray Johnston, Charles Gregory, Penny Cocker, Clive Attwater, Penny Wadsley, Michael Wadsley, John Casimaty, Ron Andersen, Rosemary Grant, Bruce Hocking, John Fast, John Casimaty, Chris Gillies, Doro Forck, Richard Upton, Midj Jones, John Bluhdorn

Guests

Colin Atkins, Cathy Craig, David Craig, Steven Honson, John Lennox, Daniel Bleakley, Krys Smietanski, Mike Emery

Apologies

Margaret Kinsela, Helen Hutchinson

Proxies

Nil

Elections for Meeting

Returning Officer: Penny Wadsley, Chair for this meeting: Penny Cocker, Scribe for this meeting: Christopher Walkden. No other nominations, each candidate thus duly elected.

Confirmation of minutes of previous AGM

Moved by Ray Johnston, seconded by Charles Gregory that the minutes be accepted as an accurate record. The motion was carried.

Annual Report

The Chair Penny Cocker gave the <u>annual report</u> (follow the link to read). Moved by Midj Jones, seconded by Penny Wadsley that the report be received. The motion was carried.

Financial Statements

The Treasurer Clive Attwater presented the <u>annual financial statements</u>. Moved by Krys Smietanski, seconded by Ron Andersen that the report be received. The motion was carried.

Positions Declared Vacant

The meeting chair declared all committee positions vacant.

Election of the branch committee executive

Chairperson: Penny Cocker nominated by John Casimaty, seconded by Ray Johnston Vice Chairperson: Charles Gregory nominated by Christopher Walkden, seconded by John Casimaty

Treasurer: Clive Attwater nominated by Ray Johnston, seconded by Ron Andersen Secretary: Christopher Walkden nominated by John Clark, seconded by Charles Gregory No other nominations for any of the positions, each candidate thus duly elected.

Election of ordinary committee members

John Fast proposed that the AEVA Tas branch elect five ordinary committee members for the coming year. Seconded by Midj Jones, carried.

John Casimaty, Julie Hargreaves, Ron Andersen, John Clark and John Fast self nominated for the ordinary committee. No other nominations, all candidates thus duly elected.

Committee Member Roles:

- Meeting Setup (Zoom): John Fast
- Website Content: John Clark and John Casimaty
- Facebook: Charles Gregory

Everyone is asked to keep an eye out for guest speakers for our meetings. If you know or hear about someone who might be suitable, please ask them if they would be willing and let the secretary know.

Nomination of representatives to National Council

Penny Cocker, John Clark and Charles Gregory self-nominated for the three national council positions. No other nominations, the meeting resolved that these candidates be appointed.

Budget for the coming year

Tas branch can request funds from the national body if required to fund the coming year's activities.

Clive Attwater proposed that the branch need not request any funds from National Council. The meeting resolved to accept this recommendation, and thus request no funds from National Council.

Closed meeting at 7:40pm