The Australian Electric Vehicle Association

2014 Watershed Year for Australian Electric Superbikes

Team O'Hanlon Electirc Motorsports win eFXC 2014

The four-round series of the eFXC (Australian electric superbikes) was wrapped up for 2014 at Sydney Motorsports Park in November.  West Australian Danny Pottage dominated throughout the season on the O'Hanlon Electric Motorsports "Voltron Evo" and claimed another clean sweep of all four races at SMP and taking the championship with 394 points.

Perth's first Zero SR delivered!

Perth's first Zero SR

Perth's first Zero electric motorcycle was delivered to Sam of Ascot last week.  The Zero SR is one of the top machines on offer by the California-based manufacturer.  Zero also has the distinction of being one of the first production electric motorcycle companies on the scene, but until very recently, were pretty much unavailable in Australia.



The Australian Electric Vehicle Association Incorporated

ABN 27 629 533 129
PO Box 5285
Clayton, VIC 3168


Subscribe to Syndicate